Lesson 55 Review I ~ Guidance Scribed by Sun~Rose


Guidance from Elder Brother
as Received and Transcribed by Sun~Rose*
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

ChrysanthemumLight
CIMS DAILY LESSON

LESSON FIFTY FIVE

TRANSCRIBER’S NOTE: The Course text is in bold face. The Guidance is in normal type In His Guidance, He has asked Me to capitalize the pronouns You and We as an acknowledgement of the Divinity of All of Us, an acknowledgement of Equality, an expression of His Love and respect for You. When You see the word ‘YOU’ capitalized in the Guidance, know that He is not just speaking to YOU, He is honoring YOU.

Workbook PART I ~ Review I

Lesson 21 – Lesson 25

 

1 Today’s review includes the following: Remember that We do this for not just Ourselves but for the world.  Because Our minds are joined with everyOne’s.

[21] I am determined to see things differently. The old way hasn’t worked too well; now there’s an understatement!

2 What I see now are but signs of disease, disaster, and death. This cannot be what God created for His beloved Son. Where did they come from? The very fact that I see such things – and worse, believe them real – is proof that I do not understand God. Therefore I also do not understand His Son. And, therefore, My Self. What I see tells me that I do not know who I am. I am determined to see the witnesses to the truth in me, rather than those that show me an illusion of myself.  You saw the Truth for Yourself Jesus; now You’re helping Us to see It.

[22] What I see is a form of vengeance. And a far cry from God’s belovèd Son, of whom I am One.

3 The world I see is hardly the representation of loving thoughts. It is a picture of attack on everything and by everything. It is anything but a reflection of the Love of God and the love of His Son. It is my own attack thoughts which give rise to this picture. There is another way to see and another way to be. My loving thoughts will save me from this perception of the world and give me the peace God intended me to have. And, since minds are joined, this other way to Be will then bring peace to all My Brothers.

[23] I can escape from the world by giving up attack thoughts.  The world was made as an attack on God. And I don’t want to see that way again.

4 Herein lies my salvation, and nowhere else. Without attack thoughts I could not see a world of attack. It all comes back to the use of thinking. Our thoughts are ruler of experience. As forgiveness allows love to return to my awareness, I will see a world of peace and safety and joy. And it is this that I choose to see, in place of what I look on now.  God help Me do it!

[24] I do not perceive my own best interests. For I still think I’m solitary, and not part of the Whole, when God’s Reality is all there ever could be of Me.

5 How could I recognize my own best interests when I do not know who I am? What I think are my best interests would merely bind me closer to the world of illusions. For they would have Me be but self-centered. I am willing to follow the Guide God has given me to find out what my own best interests are, recognizing that I cannot perceive them by myself. For My interests all sing to the very same tune: Me, Me, Me.

[25] I do not know what anything is for.  The Son of God run by the ego is as a stranger in an even stranger land.  For I am so far removed from the experience of God’s Reality. Yet It’s right at hand.

6 To me, the purpose of everything is to prove that my illusions about myself are real. Otherwise the dream is over, and its all I understand. It is for that purpose that I attempt to use everyone and everything. Such a futile thing. It is this that I believe the world is for. To support my addiction to dreaming. No other way seems viable to Me. Therefore I do not recognize its real purpose. The purpose I have given the world has led to a frightening picture of it. Let me open my mind to its real purpose by withdrawing the one I have given it, and learning the truth about it. Let Me be curious about what I cannot remember.  And then, perhaps My memory will come flooding back to Me.

 

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

[Thank you Dear Brother]

*Sun~Rose is the scribe of the recently published book, YOU ARE LOVED AND SAFE: PREP NOTES FOR EXPERIENCING GOD’S LOVE, Jesus’ Guidance on the Miracle Principles

She is also author of, “RADIANT LIFE: RAW FOOD AND THE PRESENCE OF LOVE”

BOTH now available on amazon.com
Posted in DAILY LESSON GUIDANCE. Tags: , , , , , , , , . Comments Off on Lesson 55 Review I ~ Guidance Scribed by Sun~Rose
