Lesson 18 ~ Guidance Scribed by Sun~Rose


Guidance from Elder Brother
as Received and Transcribed by Sun~Rose*
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

ChrysanthemumLight
CIMS DAILY LESSON

LESSON EIGHTEEN

TRANSCRIBER’S NOTE: The Course text is in bold face. The Guidance is in normal type In His Guidance, He has asked Me to capitalize the pronouns You and We as an acknowledgement of the Divinity of All of Us, an acknowledgement of Equality, an expression of His Love and respect for You. When You see the word ‘YOU’ capitalized in the Guidance, know that He is not just speaking to YOU, He is honoring YOU.

Workbook PART I

L e s s o n 18

I am not alone in experiencing the effects of my seeing.

You’ve not got a private mind, far from it! For every mind (while believing it is separate) is universal, joined with every other mind, and yet unknowing.

1 The idea for today is another step in learning that the thoughts which give rise to what you see are never neutral or unimportant. Your thoughts affect each Other, and each Other’s thoughts affect You.  That’s the way it is. It also emphasizes the idea that minds are joined, which will be given increasing stress later. For this is why there are no private thoughts. Now this — to You — may seem to be intrusive, yet it is really very lovely when All of Us are Joined, Aware, and Conscious of Each Other.

What seemed alone becomes joyous All One!

2 Today’s idea does not refer to what you see as much as to how you see it. For Your vision seems everything to You. Therefore, the exercises for today will emphasize this aspect of your perception. The three or four practice periods which are recommended should be done as follows:

3 Selecting subjects for the application of the idea randomly, look at each one long enough to say:

4 I am not alone in experiencing the effects of how I see ___. So My view of My Brother has great impact on Him, on Me, and All Our Others.  I must remember: I am not alone.

5 Conclude the practice period by repeating the more general statement:

6 I am not alone in experiencing the effects of my seeing. My thoughts either bless or wound My Brothers.

7 A minute or so or even less will be sufficient.

*~*~*~*~*

[Thank you Dear Brother]

*Sun~Rose is the scribe of the recently published book, YOU ARE LOVED AND SAFE: PREP NOTES FOR EXPERIENCING GOD’S LOVE, Jesus’ Guidance on the Miracle Principles

She is also author of, “RADIANT LIFE: RAW FOOD AND THE PRESENCE OF LOVE”

BOTH now available on amazon.com
