Lesson 298 ~ Guidance Scribed by Sun~Rose


Guidance from Elder Brother
as Received and Transcribed by Sun~Rose*
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
CIMS DAILY LESSON

LESSON TWO HUNDRED-NINETY EIGHT

TRANSCRIBER’S NOTE: The Course text is in bold face. The Guidance is in normal type In His Guidance, He has asked Me to capitalize the pronouns You and We as an acknowledgement of the Divinity of All of Us, an acknowledgement of Equality, an expression of His Love and respect for You. When You see the word ‘YOU’ capitalized in the Guidance, know that He is not just speaking to YOU, He is honoring YOU.

Workbook PART II

L e s s o n  298

I love You, Father, and I love Your Son.  Now I know that You have noted what seems to be relentless use of only ‘He’ throughout the Course.  And You have, perhaps, been troubled by it.  What about women?  Why such polarity?  The answer is quite simple: Before the experience of separation there was but One: the Son.  Not male or female.

Terrified of what S/He1 thought that S/He had done, S/He split into more than one, disowning mutiny by blaming another.  Recall Adam’s words: This woman You gave Me, She is the one … She can’t be Your Son.  And this multiplied the separation.

And so there seemed to be not only separation, but also fragmentation.  Thus does this Course have as its aim, not only return to Home, but return to One, for they are the same.

God has no gender, Be-ing One, and this is true of Spirit.  The Son of God is but One, yet has Infinite Expression.

Now are You freed to Love the Son – which is Your Selfhood – as You Love Its Holy Source.

1 My gratitude permits my love to be accepted without fear. – Without fear of Divine retribution, it is clearly seen: God is only Love. – And thus am I restored to my Reality at last.  Embraced by God’s dear Love, “Thy hand in all things I behold, and all things in Thy hand.”2

All that intruded on my holy sight forgiveness takes away. – I understand that I have never sinned.  It never happened.  It is but a dream. – And I draw near the end of senseless journeys, mad careers, and artificial values. – All the busyness that makes up the dream. – I accept instead what God establishes as mine, – for it isn’t found in separation – sure that in that alone I will be saved, sure that I go through fear to meet my Love.  Sisters, Brothers, take My hand, and We will walk peacefully through fear All together.

2 Father, I come to You today, because I would not follow any way but Yours.  I made a mistake, now I correct it.  Brother says “Choose again!”, and so I am. And it feels so good!

You are beside me. You always have been.

Certain is Your way. And I am grateful for Your holy gifts of certain sanctuary – all present Heaven – and escape from everything – the compelling dream –that would obscure my love for God, my Father, and His holy Son.  Now I’m willing to Awaken.  Not just that it’s okay with Me, but actively!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

1 I use this term S/He for lack of another to indicate the inclusion of All.  However, there is no male-female to Reality.  There is just the One Son.

The separated Ones chose to multiply themselves to find ‘safety in numbers’; yet They found it not.  Rather did their danger seem to increase.  Only as a dream could They seem to ape God by ‘creating’.

There are no beginnings and no endings to Reality.  Just like God, all things Real always are.

2I look to Thee in every need, and never look in vain;
I feel Thy touch, eternal Love, and all is well again.
The thought of Thee is mightier far than sin and pain and sorrow are.

Discouraged in the work of life, disheartened by its load,
Shamed by its failures or its fears, I sink beside the road.
But let me only think of Thee and then new heart springs up in me.

Thy calmness bends serene above, my restlessness to still;
Around me flows Thy quickening life, to nerve my faltering will.
Thy presence fills my solitude, Thy providence turns all to good.

Enfolded deep in Thy dear love, held in Thy law, I stand;
Thy hand in all things I behold, and all things in Thy hand.
Thou leadest me by unsought ways, and turn my mourning into praise.

Samuel Longfellow

What is the Real World?

1 The real world is a symbol like the rest of what perception offers. –Behind the symbol stands Reality, just barely hidden; It is but one step away from Heaven. – Yet it stands for what is opposite to what you made. – For it but comes with Your desire for returning, and Your desire for the healing of Your mind.

Thus must it be that Your world is seen through eyes of fear and brings the witnesses of terror to your mind. And so Your vision does but need to change. First comes forgiveness: the willingness to look at Your ‘sinning’ Brother through Love’s eyes, guide Your mind deny the ugly picture. The Son of God can be but beautiful. Beauty, too, is Yours; for the Gifts You give Your Brother do but come right back to You. (Such is the law of reciprocity, found within the dream.  It can keep You bound, or it can free You.)

The real world cannot be perceived except through eyes forgiveness blesses, so they see a world where terror is impossible and witnesses to fear can not be found.  What You will to see, is Your wish to find.

2 The real world holds a counterpart for each unhappy thought reflected in your world, a sure correction for the sights of fear and sounds of battle which your world contains.  This is not hard; ‘the world’ is but a distortion of Heaven.  For all that does need change is vision, not Your eyes but thinking.  How hard can it be to change Your mind?  You do it frequently, all throughout Your day!  One kind of change is instability, the other the steady joys of Heaven.

The choice is simple: joy or misery.  One or the other!  Why not NOW make the choice for happiness?  Here lies Your freedom.

The real world shows a world seen differently, through quiet eyes and with a mind at peace. This Real World I offer You is happy.  Why not accept it.  You have been so long miserable in pain.  Would You not have a rest from suffering?

Nothing but rest is there. There are no cries of pain and sorrow heard, for nothing here remains outside forgiveness. – Loving Your Brother more than all His sins – And the sights are gentle. – For You are gentle. – Only happy sights and sounds can reach the mind that has forgiven itself.  Only the forgiven can then forgive.

3 What need has such a mind for thoughts of death, attack, and murder? Say no! Love needs no such stimulation!

What can it perceive surrounding it but safety, love, and joy? What is there it would choose to be condemned, and what is there that it would judge against? … It must be nothing to peaceful mind.

The world it sees arises from a mind at peace within itself. No danger lurks in anything it sees, for it is kind and only kindness does it look upon.  So Your thoughts are creator to Vision.  Pay attention to Your mind within; there is nothing ‘out there’!

4 The real world is the symbol that the dream of sin and guilt is over and God’s Son no longer sleeps. –Wake up sleepyhead!  The word is literal! You are quite groggy – as well as foggy – when You are dreaming. – His waking eyes perceive the sure reflection of his Father’s Love, the certain promise that he is redeemed. – Your Brother seen with eyes of Love shows You Your Real Self as well. – The real world signifies the end of time, for its perception makes time purposeless.  Time does exist but within the dream where something seemed to happen that changed everything for those who slept.  Hence seeming ‘need’ for ‘before’ and ‘after’.  Reality has no such measurement for Good is forever experienced.

5 The Holy Spirit has no need of time when it has served His purpose. –It shows the dream be temporal; it cannot eternal. – Now He waits but that one instant more for God to take His final step, and time has disappeared, taking perception with it as it goes and leaving but the Truth to be Itself. – Vision is restored! “I was blind but now I see” exulted! – That instant is our goal, for it contains the memory of God. And as we look upon a world forgiven, – with Our new Vision – it is He Who calls to us and comes to take us home, reminding us of our Identity which our forgiveness has restored to us.

How good it feels to be Ourselves again!

[Thank you Dear Brother]

*Sun~Rose is the scribe of the recently published book,“YOU ARE LOVED AND SAFE: PREP NOTES FOR EXPERIENCING GOD’S LOVE“, Jesus’ Guidance on the Miracle Principles

She is also author of,“RADIANT LIFE: RAW FOOD AND THE PRESENCE OF LOVE”

BOTH now available on amazon.com

