Lesson 89 ~ Guidance Scribed by Sun~Rose


Guidance from Elder Brother
as Received and Transcribed by Sun~Rose*
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
CIMS DAILY LESSON

REVIEW II

LESSON EIGHTY-NINE

Love's Guidance

TRANSCRIBER’S NOTE: The Course text is in bold face. The Guidance is in normal type In His Guidance, He has asked Me to capitalize the pronouns You and We as an acknowledgement of the Divinity of All of Us, an acknowledgement of Equality, an expression of His Love and respect for You. When You see the word ‘YOU’ capitalized in the Guidance, know that He is not just speaking to YOU, He is honoring YOU.


REVIEW II

1 We are now ready for another review. We will begin where our last review left off and cover two ideas each day. The earlier part of each day will be devoted to one of these ideas, and the latter part of the day to the other. We will have one longer exercise period and frequent shorter ones in which we practice each of them.

2 The longer practice periods will follow this general form: take about 15 minutes for each of them, and begin by thinking about the idea and the comments which are included in the assignments. Devote about three or four minutes to reading them over slowly, several times if you wish, and then close your eyes and listen.

While the ideas – of themselves – are quite important, the crucial part is the Listening, Our Communion.

Repeat the first phase if you find your mind wandering, but try to spend the major part of the practice period listening quietly but attentively.

3 There is a message waiting for you. Be confident that you will receive it. Remember that it belongs to you and that you want it. Do not allow your intent to waver in the face of distracting thoughts. – The ego mindset is quite good at distraction. – Realize that, whatever form they take, they have no meaning and no power. – Each and every thought coming from the ego mindset is meaningless, for it comes from belief in a ‘reality’ that is non-existent. – Replace them with your determination to succeed. Do not forget that your will has power over all fantasies and dreams. – The choice is always Yours.  Choose once again until Your choice is always God and Love. – Trust it to see you through and carry you beyond them all.

4 Regard these practice periods as dedications to the way, the truth, and the life. Refuse to be side-tracked into detours, illusions, and thoughts of death. You are dedicated to salvation. Be determined each day not to leave your function unfulfilled.

What else could You be doing that is as important as this is?  No other endeavor has worth even close to this one.

5 Reaffirm your determination in the shorter practice periods as well, using the original form of the idea for general application and a more specific form when needed. Some specific forms will be included in the comments. These, however, are merely suggestions. It is not the particular words you use that matter.

It is Your heart’s desire and Your diligence that matter.  Desire is prayer.

L e s s o n  89

1 These are our review ideas for today:

[77] I am entitled to miracles.

Entitled to miracles!  What a Gift that I am freely given, and I have spit on it to dream on with the ego.  For dreaming is insanity indeed.  Binding Ourselves with crazy ‘laws’ that do not even exist!

2 I am entitled to miracles because I am under no laws but God’s. – How often must this be said before it finally does sink in? – His laws release me from all grievances and replace them with miracles. – Thus must dreaming be a fondness for grievances, a rejection of My one true nature, which is Love. – And I would accept the miracles in place of the grievances, which are but illusions that hide the miracles beyond.

It is most important for You to constantly remember that the miracles show to You glimpses of Reality.  In this lies their importance.  For they speak to You of a freedom unknown to the ego.  Freedom from fear and pain, and loss and sorrow.

Miracles do free You from dreaming hell.

Now I would accept only what the laws of God entitle me to have that I may use it on behalf of the function He has given me.

What has God made Me to be but the Presence of His Love, and given Me the Function of loving all of His Creation.  What a holy job!  And how heavenly.

3 You might use these suggestions for specific applications of this idea:

4 Behind this is a miracle to which I am entitled.

Hidden by each human picture is a lovely miracle awaiting Me, which I can’t wait to see!

Let me not hold a grievance against you [name],
but offer you the miracle that belongs to you instead.
Seen truly, this offers me a miracle.

Every Gift I give to One of My Brothers goes out through the Universe to bless all Others, for We are All connected.

 

[78] Let miracles replace all grievances.

5 By this idea do I unite my will with the Holy Spirit’s and perceive them as one. – For the Holy Spirit is My God Mind, the extension of the Father as Me. – By this idea do I accept my release from hell. – With the Mind of God where could I live but Heaven.   What could I be but heavenly. – By this idea do I express my willingness to have all my illusions be replaced with truth according to God’s plan for my salvation. – And I how gladly I will let them go for they have only brought Me misery. – I would make no exceptions and no substitutes. I want all of Heaven and only Heaven, as God wills me to have.

I truly put My trust in God alone, for I am trusting Life and Truth and Love to guard and guide Me.

6 Useful specific forms for applying this idea would be:

7 I would not hold this grievance apart from my salvation.

I cannot be Love and hold a grievance.

Let our grievances be replaced by miracles, [name].

So I extend this Love to You because You are My Brother.

“All one Family We.”1

Beyond this is the miracle by which all my grievances are replaced.

And this replacement is no tit for tat, but the replacement of hell with Heaven, despair with joy, and grief with happiness.

[Thank you Dear Brother]

*Sun~Rose is the scribe of the recently published book, YOU ARE LOVED AND SAFE: PREP NOTES FOR EXPERIENCING GOD’S LOVE“, Jesus’ Guidance on the Miracle Principles

She is also author of, “RADIANT LIFE: RAW FOOD AND THE PRESENCE OF LOVE”

BOTH now available on amazon.com
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,250 other followers

